Specialty Societies

A number of specialty societies are recognized by VMS and as such, their representatives are a part of the Council, which direct the policy, governance, operations and finances of the Society.

VMS specialty societies, and their representatives to the Council, are:

Anesthesiology - William Roberts, M.D.
Cardiology - Stan Shapiro, M.D.
Dermatology - Julie Lin, M.D.
Emergency Medicine - William Nowlan, M.D.
Family Practice - Stuart Williams, M.D.
Alternate - Allyson Bolduc, M.D.
Internal Medicine - Mark Levine, M.D.
Neurology Neurosurgery - Joseph McSherry, M.D.
Oncology - Johannes Nunnink, M.D.
Ophthalmology - Phil Aitken, M.D.
Orthopedics – S. Glen Neale, M.D.
Otolaryngology - David Charnock, M.D.
Pediatrics - Kimberly Aakre, M.D.
Alternate - Lou DiNicola, M.D.
Psychiatry - Alice Silverman, M.D.
Surgery - Victor Pisanelli, M.D.
Thoracic Surgery - Bruce Leavitt, M.D.
Urology - Ernest Bove, M.D.

Apply for Membership

Green Mountain Physician Magazine

Corporate Affiliates

Powered by ThinkSpark Media