Live COVID-19 Webinar for Clinicians in Outpatient Offices, Friday, March 20, 2020, 1 p.m. EST.

MedChi, the Maryland State Medical Society in collaboration with Rockpointe, and the Maryland Nurses Association, will host their second live CME-certified webinar on Friday, March 20, in an effort to prepare healthcare providers who work in an ambulatory-care setting to properly manage patients who present to their outpatient facility with symptoms of COVID-19. The webinar, “COVID-19 in the Ambulatory Care Setting,” is jointly provided by the Potomac Center for Medical Education (PCME) and the Maryland Nurses Association (MNA) and is designed to be a practical guide for clinicians who work in outpatient settings, such as ambulatory-care offices, clinics, or urgent-care facilities. This free 1.5- hour webinar will begin at 1 p.m. EST (noon CST / 10 a.m. PST). In addition, an enduring, interactive version of the content will then be available on-demand for 24 months on the Rockpointe website, www.rockpointe.com.

Steve Monroe, PhD, Associate Director for Laboratory Science and Safety at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC); Anthony D. Harris, MD, MPH, a Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health at the University of Maryland; and Karen Hoffmann, RN, MS, CIC, FSHEA, FAPIC, an Infection Prevention Consultant and Clinical Instructor at the University of North Carolina will provide the most current information on how to address patients who present with symptoms of COVID-19 in an ambulatory-care office To register for the COVID-19 live webinar (scheduled for Friday March 20th at 1:00pm Eastern), go to https://www.pathlms.com/rockpointe/courses/16818

Apply for Membership

Green Mountain Physician Magazine

Corporate Affiliates

Powered by ThinkSpark Media